Compiled by Commons Project
View Scott Zak's profile

Managing Your Guests

The effective visibility for this content is 'public' (anyone, anywhere can view).
  • It is visible to the content author.
  • It is viewable by members of Commons Project.
  • The author has explicitly defined its visibility as public.

Visibility

The effective visibility for this content is 'public' (anyone, anywhere can view).
  • It is visible to the content author.
  • It is viewable by members of Commons Project.
  • The author has explicitly defined its visibility as public.

Group Edit

Any member of the group(s) containing this item may edit it.

Comments disallowed

Users are not allowed to post any more comments on the item.

Expiration and Renewal

A Commons guest account is time limited to ninety days. If you have sponsored a guest and you do not act to renew the account, the account will automatically be locked upon expiration.

A display of your sponsored guests' avatars will appear on your profile page above your groups and content.

 

Commons will provide you with email and in-site visual reminders when guest accounts are about to expire. (Note the border of the avatar is highlighted with yellow.) You can click on the avatar to confirm the renewal of the sponsored account.

The highlighting will appear for about a week before the account expires, and the avatar will remain highlighted and visible to you for a few days afterwards, as well.

If you wish to block a sponsored guest before the normal expiration date, contact the Commons administrators, who will make sure that the account is safely blocked.

Sponsor tab

The profile page of a sponsored guest will include a 'Sponsor' tab at the top which will include information about the sponsored account, including the person who sponsored their membership within Commons. It will also show the date range for which the membership is approved.